this girl’s weblog

just me, my thoughts, and experiences.

takebackthefuture.com what the hell is that?

If you’re all wondering what the hell that commercial that came on FOX was- its a new show. Its a new show coming in 2008 called The Sarah Connor Chronicles based on the Terminator movie series. And, during the last season of prison break, we noticed these 2 eyes- same ones from the commercial- randomly appear and fade away in the middle of the show. I remember rewinding the show several times, trying to figure out what it was. Some serious guerilla marketing skills FOX!! The site currently says it has 1276 days- sort of a count down. Some speculate that its related to the end of the world in the terminator, however, you’ll note that the end already occurred in the 3rd movie of that series.

Here are the links- thanks to the Pops Syndicate website.

CLIP 1: Windows Media Player Hi | Windows Media Player Lo | REAL Player Clip 1 Hi | REAL Player Clip 1 Lo

CLIP 2: Windows Media Player Clip 2 Hi | Windows Media Player Clip 2 Lo | REAL Player Clip 2 Hi | REAL Player Clip 2 Lo

IMBD says: From the creators of “Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines.” Setting after the event “Terminator 2: Judgment Day.” After the sacrifices of Dr. Miles Dyson and T-800 Model 101 Terminator, the Connors find themselves once again being stalk by Skynet’s agents from the future once again. Realizes that their nightmare isn’t over, they decide to stop running and focus on preventing the birth of Skynet. With the aid of the beautiful Cameron Phillips, who has a mysterious past that also link to the future, they began a quest stop the United States military from creating the program that will bring humanity to an end. Written by Ron

9 Comments»

  Cody wrote @

Wow. Thanks so much for the explanation. I saw the commercial and went to the website, but I was so confused. I remember hearing about the Terminator TV series but that was a while ago. Thanks again for the explanation.

  tessa wrote @

i added you as a link. hope that’s fine with you. 🙂

  deizel wrote @

Its been awhile since I wathed these flicks but didn’t the bombs drop on 1-14-2008?

  hipposkin wrote @

Cody- you’re welcome. i was just as curious after i went to the website so i started investigating.
tessa- totally!!!
deizel- i don’t know what you mean about the bombs dropping in january. can you explain further?

thanks everyone for checking out my site. look forward to hearing more of your thoughts.

  hipposkin wrote @

need to edit my posting- its not 1276 days, but 127 days. the 4th number moves faster than the other two- however, i’m still a bit baffled because 3 days ago it said 1276 and now its 1272/3… which makes me still think that it is days. If it were actual days in a 3 digit format, then the 3rd digit would have changed by now.

I’m convinced this is a countdown to the end of the world… has anyone else found out more information?

  deizel wrote @

I’m gonna have to watch the flicks in the next week, but I do know that the whole “catastrophy”, robots take over, bomb all major cities ect. was in 2008 in the movie scripts. The whole crazy dream scene in T2, where she is burning up holding on to the fence… Eh, once I watch the movies again I’ll post the date the takeover happens in the film.

  deizel wrote @

…. ok, here is the best knowledge on the show I can find. Check this page out.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0851851/

And I apparently don’t know much, hehe.

  hipposkin wrote @

yea, I linked to the IMBD info in my post.

[…] in the subject. I know you think all I do is cover entertainment marketing schemes like that of takebackthefuture.com, but I actually am a citizen, concerned about the vote I will have to make next year. I’ve […]


Leave a Reply

