this girl’s weblog

just me, my thoughts, and experiences.

really?

I’ve just ordered my food at High Tech Burrito, filled up my Dr. Pepper and I walk over to get my supplies (fork, napkins, etc.). I notice their utensils look a bit strange and I read a sign they have posted that says they are biodegradable and earth-friendly. To the left of this sign I see another sign that asks customers to only “take what they need” in an effort to minimize garbage.

So,  I enjoy my burrito and as I’m finishing up a customer asks if they recycle, as they sell plastic and glass bottled beverages. The woman behind the counter  gives an emphatic “no”.

You’re telling me that you spend more money on biodegradable utensils, napkins and the like, but you don’t have a recycling bin for bottles that you sell in your store? C’mon people.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

